gangpolew.blogg.se

Acronis partition recovery
Acronis partition recovery




acronis partition recovery

Again, my goal is to have only those two partitions I had made the backup of copied to the laptop’s hard drive from my WD hard drive.\ I’m at a screen called Specify recovery settings of Partition C. Under what to recover I choose only the first partition (so I can get to the next step) I’m not quite sure what the third partition is for or if I even need it, but just in case I made the backup with both of those partitions. Fat16 (Unlabeled)/ Pri/39.19MB/9.407MB/FS Fat 16 Parition 0xDE (Dell server utilities) Now it shows me Disk 2, which I’m guessing is my D:\ drive, there are three partitions listed under itġ. Under disc backup I right click the backup9812 file, choose recover, chose recover whole discs and partitions I choose recovery, browse from backup, choose my D:\3TB drive, choose the backup file which is backup9812.tib I told the BIOS to boot from the version of Acronis WD True Edition I have put on a CD. I just don’t quite understand the process/terminology That is, make it what it was back when I had only 2 partitions and windows professional installed My situation is I have made a copy of my entire C: drive with Windows XP professional, now I want to restore it from my external WD 3TB drive to my laptop’s C drive.






Acronis partition recovery